welcome to Sarajevo

I couldn’t believe that my sixth blog entry in 2011 is written in June!
Since the DTS* started in February, life is busy and contain. You could read from me and Titus last newsletter to get the idea about what DTS is all about.

And now, we are already entering the last 2 weeks of the School. Me and Titus and the team is now in Sarajevo, Bosnia (check out this latest Newsletter). A city that is so beautiful and complex, in historical and spiritual sense. So complex  that even make me not dare to photograph. Cos for me a picture could not truly show the character of Sarajevo Just give you a simple pictures: a lot of buildings are still full of bullet holes here. That couldn’t make me believe that’s not the only thing reminds after the war. 12 days in this city, what I could grasp is very little. The confusion, conflict, hurts, damages…. etc… how could an outsider like me could understand? May I could share God’s heart for this country and the people. And pray that “now these three  remain”…

Leave a comment